Five Seconds That Won My Heart

Photos & Editing: Aline LaPierre & Victor Osaka
Visit our fine art & stock photography site:
http://www.TrueLightDigital.com

.

Lionhearted.

Direct and undeviating. Powerful, soft, potent, and mesmerizing. I looked into his eyes for just a few seconds and that encounter burned into my heart like nothing I had ever felt. Every time I return to those eyes, I sense the presence of a mysterious gateway.

I fell in love with him in Kanana on the Okavango Delta a few weeks ago. Our gaze lasted just long enough for me to melt into the contact with him, while at the same time remaining fully aware of the unbridgeable divide between us.

My words fall by the wayside as I let his eyes speak in their own regal way.

Next “stop”: More of Africa

____________

 

    Visit our fine art & stock photography site: http://www.TrueLightDigital.com

.

2 responses to “Five Seconds That Won My Heart

Leave a Reply

