The Great Archetypal Mothers

Photos & Editing: Aline LaPierre and Victor Osaka
Visit our fine art and stock photography site:
http://www.TrueLightDigital.com
 

IMG_2608Ox

.

Every time I look through the photos we took on our trip to the Sequoias, new wonders emerge. And so, this is our third consecutive blog about the great trees.

I noticed that we took a lot of photos of the base of the Sequoias. Nothing I can say quite expresses the feeling that overcomes me when I sit at the base of an imposing centuries-old redwood.

To me, they are the GREAT MOTHERS of our planet.

Curled up at their base, I feel like a small wild animal. Under their protection, I yield and dream that I am traveling in the vast underground network of their roots and I hear them whisper…

We are all connected.
We are all one.
Harm one of us and you harm all living beings.

.

IMG_2554O

.

IMG_2653O

.

IMG_2552O

.

 IMG_2604O

____________

 

    Visit our fine art and stock photography site: http://www.TrueLightDigital.com

.

One response to “The Great Archetypal Mothers

Leave a Reply

